OLD NEWS [but good news]

31 Mar

OKAY this is about 2 weeks old, but I’ve been busy with getting back into rotation with class & painting & violin and such. I was blessed with the opportunity to play violin for Ayah while at SxSW in Austin, TX @ Klub Krucial. It was such an amazing set, [even though they really had us play at 12:20AM] and she is one of the strongest live vocalists I have ever seen. She is also quite talented as a songwriter and told me how her experiences shape all of her songs & push them into different directions. It’s a huge plus that her colorful personality is lies under her rich vocals, and shines through her live delivery. You must check this girl out; click her portrait to read an in-depth interview and click her album sampler for a musical treat; she is finishing up her album work with DJ Jazzy Jeff as we speak, and I bet I’m first in line for her album!

2 Responses to “OLD NEWS [but good news]”

  1. Sean Padilla March 31, 2010 at 8:25 PM #

    If you’re first in line, then I’m right behind you. Ayah goes harder than a tank, and “4:15 A.M.” is essential listening.

  2. Ayah March 31, 2010 at 8:25 PM #

    love u charly! one of the most beautiful and talented women I’ve ever met. My pleasure working with you! Keeping you close.. you already know.. we keep it gangsta!

    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

    ps. you play like I sing..shiny black.

Leave a Reply

